Teacher Lee Briggs on technology in today's classroom. Brought to you by Weekly Reader.

eBook Library Lending

Good news for bibliophiles! The Kindle will soon work with OverDrive, the free online eBook lending system that works with local libraries to loan books electronically. The system is simple. You go to OverDrive, punch in your library card, and join a waiting list for your eBook. When your turn comes up, you download your book and have two weeks to read it on your computer or eBook reader before it stops working and is ‘returned’ automatically.

Why is this good for schools like Greenwood? Our library is fantastic, but is very small and relies on an advanced interlibrary loan system to get books from other, better-stocked libraries. This new development will allow students, teachers, and others in the community to download books easily, allowing even rural districts like mine to have access to wonderful content at a lower cost to our local library. Lastly, with the Kindle finally joining the library lending system, we might finally see some standardization in the new and fractured eBook market.

Comments on: "eBook Library Lending" (21)

  1. I have fun with, cause I discovered exactly what I was
    taking a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  2. Howdy! I understand this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website such as yours take
    a large amount of work? I’m completely new to operating a blog however I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d
    like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and thoughts online.

    Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for new
    aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  3. It’s an remarkable paragraph in favor of all the web viewers; they will get advantage from it I am sure.

  4. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and come with approximately all significant infos.

    I would like to look more posts like this .

  5. I pay a quick visit each day a few websites and information sites to read posts, however this web site gives quality based content.

  6. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It
    absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads.

    I hope to contribute & help different customers like its helped me.

    Great job.

  7. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment
    didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.

    Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  8. Genuinely when someone doesn’t be aware of after that its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it takes place.

  9. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism
    or copyright violation? My website has a lot of unique content
    I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  10. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please send me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!

  11. It’s like a big swap fest of guys sleeping with all these girls they met off the Internet and then moving on to the next girl. If you site do not do check the criminal records out then you may have to personally check that out yourself so as to know criminal status of your new date. Be attentive that you do not revolve in a company of such citizens.

  12. I am starting up a new internet website directory and was wondering if I can submit your blog?
    I’m hoping to mature my directory gradually by hand so that it maintains quality. I’ll make sure and put your blog in the best category and
    I’ll additionally use, “eBook Library Lending | Tales From a 21st Century Teacher” as your anchor text. Make sure you let me know if this is ok with you by e-mailing me at: ruby_abney@web.de. Thanks alot 🙂

  13. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your
    web site in my social networks!

  14. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this, such as you
    wrote the book in it or something. I think that you simply could
    do with a few p.c. to drive the message house a bit, however other than
    that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I will
    definitely be back.

  15. I could smell it. She wasn’t a pretty sight. Whether you do some of the costliest remodel bathroom costing jobs as they require new foundations and other substantial costly changes to your present home, case closed. Hockney uses them, apparently.

  16. If you are going for best contents like myself, just
    pay a quick visit this web site everyday since it provides quality
    contents, thanks

  17. Check This Out said:

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with valuable information to work on.

    You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  18. The reality is and see when the Hcg diet program protocol and being a consequence HCG Drops absolutely certainly are a in reality
    swift technique to get capable to shed pounds; though the healthful diet
    features a robust will almost certainly additionally sizable emphasis to undertake constructive.

  19. Keep any repair or replacement costs in mind when you weigh your interest in any item.
    This allows player of various height, build or
    age to comfortably sit and be in optimum position at the
    piano keyboard. For instrumentalist that requires
    dual seating the double adjustable bench is ideal for their circumstance.

  20. CS-16 Model Concert Adjustable Piano Bench in Leather.
    The key part of double piano benches is to let the piano learners achieve the training practice easily while boosting their own skills.
    Furthermore make sure the particular specs to make sure that you are not purchasing
    the ones marketed for organs, because these will likely be way too high for the normal traditional acoustic pianos.

  21. What’s up, the whole thing is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s in fact good, keep up writing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

