Teacher Lee Briggs on technology in today's classroom. Brought to you by Weekly Reader.

A Note About My Colleagues

I am constantly impressed by the people who I work with.

I am not just saying that because I know that a few of them read this and give me a hard time now and then. I work with a third grade teacher who manages a twice weekly after-school program that gives kids social and educational activities.  I work with a fourth grade teacher who had her students conduct a biological survey of our outdoor classroom (link to previous story on classroom).  The music teacher’s idea of a Christmas concert is a full-on musical starring most of the school complete with costumes and dance numbers. The physical education teacher has kids geocaching with GPS receivers while they learn the basics of snowshoeing.

Earlier this week, I came upon this: three of the teachers I work with ‘testing’ a Dance, Dance Revolution set with the SMARTboards.

We use the DDR sets during indoor recesses when it’s raining or too cold to go outside, allowing the kids to stay active.

I am truly blessed to work with people who put so much fun into their work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

